BCCI announces IPL schedule

Mumbai, March 6 : The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced the schedule for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 that will be held in Mumbai and Pune. A total number of 70 league matches and 4 playoff games will be played in the duration of 65 days. The 15th season will start on March 26 at the Wankhede stadium with a clash between four time champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and two-time title winner Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The league will stage its first double-header on March 27 with a Day game at Brabourne Stadium where the Delhi Capitals will square off against Mumbai Indians. The DY Patil Stadium will host the match between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore at night. The MCA Stadium in Pune will host its first game on March 29 when Sunrisers Hyderabad take on Rajasthan Royals. In all, 20 matches each will be held at Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium, 15 matches each at Brabourne and MCA International stadium, Pune. There will be 12 double headers in total with the first match starting at 3:30 pm. All evening matches will start at 7:30 pm. The final game of the league stage will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings on May 22 at the Wankhede Stadium. The schedule for the Playoffs and the IPL final to be played on 29th May will be announced later. BAV RNJ

Leave a Comment