NE MPs Forum welcomes 4 new RS members

New Delhi, April 6 : The North East MPs Forum (NEMPF), a body of Lok Sabba and Rajya Sabha MPs from North Eastern States, on Wednesday gave a warm welcome to four newly-elected members of the Upper House from the region. The four members are Pabitra Margherita (BJP, Assam), Rwngwra Narzary (UPPL , Assam), S Phangnon Konyak (BJP, Nagaland) and Manik Saha (BJP,Tripura), said a statement issued here. on Minister and Arunachal West MP Kiren Rijiju, who is also the Chairman of NEMPF was present on the occasion at the Parliament House Annexe here, along with on Minister Sarbananda Sonowal and MP Kamakhya Prasad Tasa. DS RJ

Leave a Comment