NDA bags 13 of 19 Council seats where results declared so far

Patna, April 7 : NDA bagged 13 of 19 seats of Bihar Legislative Council from local bodies quota where results were declared so far while main opposition RJD managed to win only four seats, even though two Independents also emerged victorious. The sources said 19 out of 24 seats of Bihar Legislative Council for local bodies quota had been declared so far. Out of 19 seats, BJP bagged 7 seats, JD(U) bagged 5 while Paras faction of LJP headed by on Minister Pashupati Kumar Paras, the younger brother of LJP founder Ram Vilas Paswan, had won one seat. On the other hand, the main opposition in Bihar Assembly RJD managed to bag only four seats while two independents also emerged victoriously. Counting is still in progress in the remaining five seats. According to sources, BJP candidates- Tarun Kumar emerged victorious from Samastipur, Dilip Jaiswal from Purnea-Araria- Kishanganj, Ashok Agrawal from Katihar, S l Chaudhary from Darbhanga, Rajeev Kumar from Gopalganj, Dilip Singh from Aurangabad and Santosh Kumar Singh from Rohtas-Kaimur. Similarly, JD(U) candidates Rekha Kumari from Sitamarhi-Sheohar, Reena Devi from Nalanda, Dinesh Singh from Muzaffarpur, Vijay Singh from Bhagalpur-Banka, Radha Charan Shah from Bhojpur- Buxar. Paras faction of LJP candidate Bhushan Rai won from Vaishali seat. On the other hand, RJD candidates Nagendra alias Rinku Yadav emerged victorious from Gaya-Jehanabad-Arwal seat, Kumar Kartikey from Patna, Saurabh Kumar from West Champaran and Ajay Kumar Singh from Munger- Jamui- Lakhisarai- Sheikhpura. Two independents Sachidanand Rai and Ashok Yadav won from Saran and Nawada seats respectively. Counting is still in progress in Siwan, Saharsa-Madhepura-Supaul, Madhubani, Begusarai-Khagaria and East Champaran seats. KKS ARN

Leave a Comment