MI opt to field against PBKS

Pune, April 13 : Mumbai Indians (MI) have won the toss and opted to field against Punjab Kings (PBKS) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the MCA Stadium here on Wednesday. MI brought Tymal Mills back to the lineup in place of Ramandeep Singh, while PBKS made no change in their playing XI. After winning the toss, MI captain Rohit Sharma said: “We will bowl first. Looks like a similar pitch to the ones we have played. There will be help for the pacer, need to exploit. Just want the guys to keep their heads high, it’s important not to lose focus, keep trying harder and harder to get the points. Looking forward to doing well as a team.” PBKS captain Mayank Agarwal said: “We didn’t think about the toss and were prepared to do both. We have been playing good cricket, need to win the big moments.” Playing XIs: PBKS: Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma, Odean Smith, Shahrukh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh MI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Jaydev Unadkat, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi

Leave a Comment