Mega Oath ceremony of BJP 2:0 govt in UP on Mar 25.

Lucknow, March 19 : The mega swearing-in ceremony of the BJP 2: 0 government under the leadership of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will be held on March 25 at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium in Shaheed Path. BJP created history by breaking a 37-year-old record of no government getting re elected to power. Along with Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, other ministers will also take oath during the swearing-in ceremony. Women and youth will get special attention in the cabinet. Around 50 ministers representing all sections of the society would be administered oath by governor Anandiben Patel with priority to youths and women, sources said. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at around 4 noon when around 40,000 people would witness the grand event. According to information received from reliable sources, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP President JP Nadda and many central government ministers, chief ministers of BJP-ruled states, on and senior BJP functionaries will attend the swearing-in ceremony. Preparations have been started for the proposed swearing-in ceremony at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium. Additional Chief Secretary Navneet Sehgal visited Ekana stadium today to review the arrangements for the preparations. He directed officials to ensure free traffic flow and also reviewed the sitting arrangements of the VIPs, party workers and common people. There has been a consultation with the Yogi’s party leadership regarding the nature of the cabinet. on Home Minister Amit Shah and former Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghuvar Das have been made the observer and co-observer respectively for government formation in UP. The list of ministers who will take oath will be finalized when the Chief Minister reaches Lucknow from Gorakhpur. Leaders of opposition parties including BSP supremo Mayawati, SP Patron Mulayam Singh Yadav, SP President Akhilesh Yadav, Congress National President Sonia Gandhi, General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will also be invited for the swearing-in ceremony of the Yogi cabinet. Along with this, beneficiaries of central and state government schemes will also be invited. Women will also have substantial participation in these beneficiaries. MB RKM

Leave a Comment