Dhami takes oath as Uttarakhand CM

Dehradun, March 23 : In the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Ministers of several states, Uttarakhand Governor Lt Gen Gurmeet Singh (Retd) on Wednesday administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 12th Chief Minister of the state, Pushkar Singh Dhami. Along with this, eight Ministers, including six veterans, and two new faces were also sworn in the Cabinet. For the first time after the formation of the state and for a second time in a row, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which came to power with a thumping majority, organized the swearing-in ceremony of the cabinet in an unprecedented manner. Besides Modi, Ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Meenakshi Lekhi and Sanjeev Balyan were present in the event. Also present were the Chief Ministers of Goa, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Assam and Madhya Pradesh. The Governor along with Chief Minister administered the oath of office to Satpal Maharaj, Premchand Agarwal, Ganesh Joshi, Dhansingh Rawat, Subodh yal, Rekha Arya, Chandan Ram Das and Saurabh Bahuguna as cabinet ministers. XC GNK MR

Leave a Comment