DCCI PraisesSvayamforAwarding 67Players with the Man of the MatchTitle

Udaipur : The Differently-Abled Cricket Council Of India (DCCI) has extended its gratitude to Svayam for their invaluable support during the 3rd National Physical Disability T-20 Cricket Championship from 28 September 2023 to 8 October 2023. The pioneering accessibility organisation in India is playing a significant role in various aspects of the championship, including awarding 67 players witha cash reward of 11 thousand each to the Man of the Match title winner.

This championship has witnessed 400 talented Divyang Cricketers’ enthusiastic participation from 24 different Indian teams. To recognise exceptional performances, Svayam has been offering cash prizes for the Man of the Match to uplift and motivate these remarkable athletes. Both organisations have also collaborated in promoting the championship and the outstanding achievements of the players through various social media platforms.

Mr Ravikant Chauhan, General Secretary of DCCI, expressed his gratification with Svayam’s involvement in this initiative. He said, “Their support has kindled enthusiasm among the players, inspiring them to give their best in pursuing the title.” Additionally, he lauded both organisations for their joint efforts in raising awareness about the critical issue of accessibility.

Ms Sminu Jindal, Chairperson-Founder of Svayam and MD of Jindal SAW Ltd, said, by extending their partnership with DCCI for the third time,Svayam aims to encourage individuals with reduced mobility to participate in sports actively. Over the past 23 years, Svayam has worked tirelessly towards creating accessible spaces, ensuring that no one encounters obstacles while pursuing their passions.”

Through this extended collaboration with DCCI, they continue their mission to raise awareness about the significance of accessibility in sports.

The 3rd National Physical Disability T-20 Cricket Championship is one of the most significant tournaments of physical disability sports. This year’s participation of teams from all 24 teams from India marks a historic milestone. The Championship serves as a testament to the celebration of ability, determination, and the indomitable human spirit.

Leave a Comment