All 3 BJP MLAs suspended from Telangana Assembly

Hyderabad,Mar 7 : All the three BJP members were suspended from the Telangana Assembly for the entire current session on Monday. They were suspended for obstructing the presentation of the 2022-23 state budget in the House by Finance Minister T.Harish Rao. The suspended MLAs are Eatala Rajendar ,Raja Singh and Raghunandan Rao. They were disturbing the budget session by raising slogans protesting the government’s decision to start the session without the Governor’s address. The government maintained that since the House was not prorogued there was no need for the Governor’s speech. The BJP members were suspended on a motion urging the suspension moved by Minister T.Srinivas Yadav after which Speaker PocharamSrinivas Reddy who was in the chair announced their suspension.. SMS SY 1506

Leave a Comment