Sunrisers eye hat-trick of wins in 2022 IPL

Mumbai, April 14 : Revitalised Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will look for hat-trick of wins, when they take on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) match here at Brabourne Stadium on Friday. While the Kane Williamson-led Hyderabad are placed eighth in the points table with two wins in fours matches, Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata are on second spot at the standings after three wins in five games. In their previous outing, SRH registered an eight-wicket win over Gujarat Titans. KKR, however, suffered a 44-run loss against Delhi Capitals. Williamson and Abhishek Sharma, who got SRH campaign back on track with their batting prowess, will look to continue the same to trouble KKR bowlers. With the likes of Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran and Aiden Markham in their lineup, SRH will have extra depth to their batting. In the bowling t, SRH suffered a big blow as their specialist spinner Washington Sundar is likely to miss the match against KKR after sustaining split webbing in his bowling hand. Shreyas Gopal could make his way into the playing XI. On the other hand, KKR’s top batting order is showcasing a fine form this season, except Ajinkya Rahane. Knight Riders have started well with the ball in their previous outings with Umesh Yadav starting the proceedings in the powerplay. The spin duo of Varun Chakravarthy and S l Narine will lead in the middle overs. KKR will be looking to improve their death bowling, where they leaked so many runs in their previous games. In the match against DC, Kolkata bowlers conceded 39 runs off 12 deliveries. Squads (from) Sunrisers Hyderabad- Kane Williamson (c), Sean Abbott, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Saurabh Dubey, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Priyam Garg, Shreyas Gopal, Marco Jansen, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Aiden Markram, T Natarajan, Glenn Phillips, Nicholas Pooran, Ravikumar Samarth, Shashank Singh, Romario Shepherd, Jagadeesha Suchith, Rahul Tripathi, Umran Malik, Vishnu Vinod (wk), Washington Sundar. Kolkata Knight Riders- Shreyas Iyer (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Aaron Finch, Abhijeet Tomar, Ramesh Kumar, Pratham Singh, Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson, Baba Indrajith, Pat Cummins, Mohammad Nabi, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Anukul Roy, Chamika Karunaratne, Aman Khan, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Umesh Yadav, Rasikh Salam, Tim Southee, Ashok Sharma, S l Narine, Varun Chakravarthy BAV

Leave a Comment