SRH opt to field against KKR

Mumbai, April 15 : Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have won the toss and opted to field against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an IPL fixture here at the Brabourne Stadium on Friday. For SRH, Jagadeesha Suchith comes in for Washington Sundar. Aaron Finch, Aman Khan and Sheldon Jackson replaced Ajinkya Rahane, Rasikh Salam and Sam Billings in the KKR lineup. After winning the toss, SRH skipper Kane Williamson said: “We are gonna have a bowl first. It has been a good wicket but the dew factor has been a reason. Team is improving and growing as a t. KKR is a strong side.” KKR captain Shreyas Iyer said: “I am happy batting first. There are a few injuries in the camp, but we had a good break in between.” Playing XIs: KKR: Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sheldon Jackson (wk), Pat Cummins, S l Narine, Umesh Yadav, Aman Hakim Khan, Varun Chakaravarthy. SRH: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Aiden Markram, Shashank Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.

Leave a Comment