SRH look to bounce back against LSG

Mumbai, April 4 : With an aim to register their first win in the 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will take on Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) on Tuesday here at DY Patil Cricket Academy. Sunrisers got off to a poor start losing their opening match against Rajasthan Royals (RR) and will look to turn the tables around. After suffering a batting collapse in their first game, all eyes will be on skipper Kane Williamson and Nicholas Pooran to take SRH towards a win. Besides, Aiden Markram, who has played an unbeaten 57-run knock against RR, all the other batters will have to up the ante. Washington Sundar will add depth to the batting line-up following his 40-run innings against Rajasthan. The likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, and Umran Malik will lead the pace attack. Spinner Sundar could return with better numbers. LSG on the other hand, are high on confidence as they had defeated defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in their last match to open their account in the points table. Jason Holder will mark his debut for Super Giant as he is available for selection after successfully completing his quarantine. Andrew Tye will most likely make way for him in the line-up. Holders’s inclusion will be a big boost for LSH as he can be proved to be a game changer. Lucknow’s opening duo skipper KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock will look to continue the momentum they are carrying from their previous game to set up a base for Evin Lewis, who has the ability to take the team over the line. Youngster Ayush Badoni will be watch-out player for his six-hitting prowess. Ravi Bishnoi will be a key player for this match. He bowled well in the last game as he picked up 2 wickets at an economy of 6 runs per over. Dushmantha Chameera would have to improve on his last game, where he conceded 49 runs in his 4-over quota and went wicketlesss. Sunrisers Hyderabad: Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Nicholas Pooran(w), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Romario Shepherd, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Marco Jansen, Ravikumar Samarth, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Glenn Phillips, Shashank Singh, Vishnu Vinod, Priyam Garg, Kartik Tyagi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Saurabh Dubey. Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, K Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan,Andrew Tye, Dushmantha Chameera, Ankit Rajpoot, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav, Kyle Mayers, K Gowtham, Evin Lewis. BAV VP

Leave a Comment