SRH elect to bowl against GT

Mumbai, April 11 : Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have won the toss and elected to bowl against Gujarat Titans (GT) in the Indian Premier League match here at DY Patil Stadium on Monday. Both the teams will take the field with no change in their line-up. After the toss SRH skipper Kane Williamson said: “There is a potential dew factor, and we’ll look to chase it in the end. We saw improvement in the second match and then in the third, and hopefully we can improve further over here. We have to be adaptable, playing at the different grounds and we need to adjust.” GT captain Hardik Pandya said: “We would have bowled as well because of the dew. We are playing for the first time over here. It’s always good to win, but for us processes are more important. We got the results because we followed our plans. “We need to show that we are out there to fight. Tewatia is right up there right now. It shows a lot of courage and character to do the same things day in and day out. Very happy for him and for the team as well.” Playing XIs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran(w), Aiden Markram, Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan Gujarat Titans: Matthew Wade(w), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Abhinav Manohar, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Darshan Nalkande BAV VP

Leave a Comment