IPL 2022: DC win toss, elect to field

Mumbai, March 27 : Delhi Capitals (DC) has won the toss and opted to field against Mumbai Indians(MI) in their 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) opening match here at Brabourne Stadium on Sunday. DC skipper Rishabh Pant said, “The first thing we wanted to was to win the toss. I think the wicket looks nice to bat. In domestic cricket we have played enough here and we’ll be fine. “We would have bowled first as well. Fresh pitch, we don’t know what really to expect. Nonetheless, the wicket looks like a good batting track. There will be initial movement because of a slight green tinge on it. When you play in Mumbai, you have to adapt as quickly as possible,” MI captain Rohit Sharma said. Playing XIs Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Tilak Varma, Anmolpreet Singh, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Tymal Mills, Jasprit Bumrah, Basil Thampi Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti BAV JNA

Leave a Comment