AP Cabinet reshuffle : 24 Ministers submit resignations to CM

Vijayawada, April 7 : A few days before the reshuffle of Andhra Pradesh Cabinet, the entire 24 Ministers in the YSRCP government have submitted their resignations to Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy during the Cabinet meeting held on Thursday evening. Talking to the media after the Cabinet meeting, Civil Supplies minister Kodali Venkateswara Rao said that the Ministers had handed over their resignation letters to the Chief Minister. The Cabinet reshuffle would take place on April 11. The outgoing ministers said that the Chief Minister indicated retaining four present ministers in the cabinet. However, the Chief Minister did not tell who would remain in the Cabinet. Venkateswara Rao said that the Chief Minister is of the view that experienced leaders are required to work for the party and at the same time some efficient leaders need to work in the government. He said that the Ministers would abide by whatever decision taken by Reddy. DP CS1800

Leave a Comment