All set for counting of votes in Manipur

Imphal, Mar 9 : All arrangements have been made for the counting of votes on March 10 in all counting halls, and security has been arranged to ensure a smooth process. The counting agents are asked to be present before 8 am, the time is set for counting. Only authorized people will be allowed to enter the counting halls. Manipur went to the polls on February 28 and March 5. Fates of BJP leaders including Chief Minister N Biren Singh, Speaker Y Khemchand, Th Biswajit, Minister, Th Radheshyam and the lone woman sitting MLA Nemcha Kipgen will be decided. Fates of former Congress Chief Minister O Ibobi, Congress President N Loken former Congress Presidents, Gaikhangam, TN Haokip, Okendro will also be decided. NPP leaders Y Joykumar, Dy CM, L Jayenta former ministers are also in the fray. In the vicinity of the counting halls, security personnel are stopping vehicles. Election officials said the trend will be known before noon. NS RN

Leave a Comment