Airtel’s 5G Plus service launches in eight cities of the country

New Delhi : Private sector telecom provider Airtel has launched 5G Plus service in eight cities of the country. These eight cities include Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Siliguri, Nagpur and Varanasi. The company said in a statement released on Thursday that 5G service will be expanded across the country by 2023.


According to the statement released by the company, Airtel 5G Plus will allow high-definition video streaming, gaming, multiple chatting, and quick uploading of photos with super fast speed. According to the company, Airtel customers will get 5G services only on the existing 4G SIM. Your mobile should be 5G. The company said that customers having 5G smartphones will get the services of high-speed Airtel 5G Plus on the existing data plan only.

According to Airtel, there will be no extra charge for 5G enabled in the existing 4G SIM. If you live in these cities, then you can take advantage of Airtel’s 5G services. It is worth noting that on the launch of 5G, Sunil Mittal, chairman of Bharti Airtel Limited, announced to provide 5G service in eight cities of the country including Delhi, Mumbai and Varanasi.

Download App to read Latest News Today

Leave a Comment