Friday , 20 April 2018
Breaking News

WhatsApp’s ‘delete for everyone’ time limit extended

WhatsApp will soon give you more time to unsend embarrassing messages.The app currently allows users to recall messages up to seven minutes after they have been sent as part of its ‘Delete for Everyone’ tool.

That time window could soon be extended to just over an hour.The new feature is currently being tested on select Android users, and it is unclear how quickly it will be rolled out globally.

As per the Beta version of WhatsApp for Android 2.18.69, WhatsApp will offer a window of 4,096 seconds, i.e. 68 minutes and 16 seconds, to its users to delete a message which they might’ve sent to anyone.

A WABetaInfo report informs of the new extended timeline for the ‘Delete of Everyone’ feature: “You can now delete messages for everyone sent within 4096 seconds that is 68 minutes and 16 seconds.” 

It is worth noting that with the duration for ‘Delete for Everyone’ now extended, there is a chance that the recipient might already have read the WhatsApp message by the time it is deleted in a chat. 

Along with the extended time period for the feature, the report also mentions that WhatsApp for Android 2.18.67 version has modified icons to stickers.

Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*