Monday , 19 August 2019
Breaking News
PM to confer National Youth Parliament Festival 2019 awards

PM to confer National Youth Parliament Festival 2019 awards

Youth Affairs and Sports Minister Rajyavardhan Rathore had launched the festival on the 12th of last month to encourage the youth to engage with public issues and understand the common man’s point of view. More than 50 thousand youths participated through Youth Parliaments at all levels.

The National Level Finals of the festival concluded on Tuesday with the announcement of winners.

Colonel Rathore handed over the certificates of participation to those who took part in the festival.

Inaugurating the National Level Finals event, Colonel Rathore called upon the youth to recognise their strength and create a New India. He said, India has a large young population bestowed with special qualities which need to be identified, harnessed and promoted. The Minister said, the country is progressing under the best leadership, and impossibilities are being converted into possibilities.

National Youth Parliament Festival 2019 has been jointly organised by National Service Scheme and Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan under the aegis of Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports on the theme of Be the Voice of New India and Find solutions and contribute to policy. 

Youth in the age bracket of 18-25 years were invited to participate in the District, State and National level Youth Parliaments. More than 50 thousand youth participated through Youth Parliaments at all levels. 

The best three speakers selected by a Jury from each District Youth Parliament participated at the State Youth Parliament. Two best speakers selected from each State Youth Parliament participated as speakers in the National Youth Parliament. 

56 final contestants were selected for National Youth Parliament. 

The best three speakers at the National Youth Parliament will be awarded 2 Lakh rupees, 1.5 Lakh rupees and 1 Lakh rupees respectively in order of merit along with a certificate by Prime Minister Narendra Modi today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *