Wednesday , 23 June 2021
Breaking News

Jharkhand Assembly Polls: BJP announces names of candidates for 52 seats

BJP announces first list of 52 candidates. The names were finalised by Central Election Committee of the party. Chief Minister Raghubar Das will contest from Jamshedpur (East), while the BJP’s state unit president Lakshman Gilua has been fielded from Chakradharpur, party General Secretary Arun Singh said at a press conference in presence of BJP working president J P Nadda.

Jharkhand will vote in 5 phases, with the first one on November 30 and the last on December 20. Meanwhile, Congress which has formed alliance with JMM and RJD has also released it’s first list of five candidates for the first round of assembly elections in Jharkhand.

Download Udaipur Kiran App to read Latest News Today