Friday , 4 December 2020
Breaking News

Bypolls also to take place for two LS constituencies and 51 Assembly seats in 17 States

The two Lok Sabha seats where by-polls will be held are Samastipur in Bihar and Satara constituency in Maharashtra.Assembly constituencies for which by-polls will be held are – 11 seats of Uttar Pradesh, 6 in Gujarat, 5 seats each in Kerala and Bihar, 3 in Sikkim, 4 each of Punjab and Assam, 2 each of Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan and Himachal Pradesh and one seat each in Odisha, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Meghalaya, Pudducherry and Arunachal Pradesh.

In Uttar Pradesh, polling parties are reaching their respective booths under tight security. Our correspondent reports, Police and security forces have carried out flag March in poll-bound areas.

Counting of votes for both, the Assembly elections and by-polls will be held on Thursday.

Download Udaipur Kiran App to read Latest News Today