BJP & JD( U) declares their candidates for for Bihar Legislative Council election

Patna, Mar 8 ( ) Bhartiya Janta Party and Janta Dal (U), the alliance partners of National Democratic Alliance ( NDA) declared the names of the candidates on Tuesday for Biennial Elections to Bihar Legislative Council from 24 Local Authorities’ Constituencies slated on April 4. Of the 24 seats, the BJP is contesting on 12 seats and has left one seat for Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) belonging to the on Minister Pashupati Kumar Paras faction while JD( U) is contesting on 11 seats. LJP is contesting from Vaishali seat. Following green signal from the central leadership, the BJP formally announced the names of its candidates and has fielded Rajnish Kumar from Begusarai ,Santosh Kumar from Rohtas and Kaimur, S l Choudhary from Darbhanga, Bablu Gupta from East Champaran, Dilip Singh from Aurangabad, Tarun Kumar from Samastipur , Dr Dilip Jayaswal from Kishanganj, Ashok Agrawal from Katihar, Nutan Singh from Saharsa, Aditya Narayan Pandey from Gopalganj, Sachhidanand Rai from Saran and Manoj Singh from Siwan. JD(U) has fielded Valmiki Singh from Patna, Reena Devi from Nalanda, Manorma Devi from Gaya -Jahanabad -Arwal, Salman Raghib from Nawada, Radha Charan Sah from Bhojpur- Buxar, Rajesh Ram from West Champaran, Dinesh Kumar Singh from Muzaffarpur, Rekha Kumari from Sitamarhi- Shekhar, Sanjay Prasad from Munger-Jamui-Lakhisarai-Sheikhpura, Vijay Kumar Singh from Bhagalpur-Banka and Vinod Kumar Singh from Madhubani. MORE RS BM

Leave a Comment