Friday , 17 September 2021
Breaking News

14 BDC members elected unopposed in two Anantnag district’s blocks: DEO

Anantnag’s District Election Officer has said 14 candidates have been elected unopposed in two blocks of Bijbehara and Chittergul in Anantnag’s district. 

The Anantnag’s DEO, entrusted with the task of reviewing election arrangements in the district, meanwhile, examined the preparations being made for the election of 57 BDC councillors from 14 blocks. 

The electorates for the BDC election comprises village panchayats’ ‘panches’ and sarpanches’.

Download App to read Latest News Today